Quick References

Homemade Taco Seasoning: Gluten & MSG Free! (link)

Sadly, even your seasonings aren’t safe from ingredients you don’t want in them. This article shows how to make your own, which isn’t that hard but does require a handful of base seasonings to make. Here’s the first part of the post:

“Has anyone ever bothered to take a look at the ingredients of Taco Seasoning? Even with the comforting fact that MSG isn’t in the stuff I still have a hard time pronouncing some of the ingredients, let alone know what they are. Before it didn’t bother me, but I was in charge of taking care of my adorable nephew this week and given explicit instructions not to kill him. Which wouldn’t be so hard if he wasn’t allergic to everything but water. Ok, maybe that was a slight exaggeration, but he can’t have wheat, dairy, gluten, bananas, etc… I had no idea even taco seasoning was taboo and would leave me running for an EpiPen until I took a look at the back of the container. It too contained wheat among other things, so it finally gave me an excuse to make some homemade taco seasoning!”

Read the full article here

Comments are closed.